Andre Watts
  • < July 2014 >

    Performance Count:

    S
    M
    T
    W
    T
    F
    S
    29
    X

    Sun, Jun 29, 2014

    No events scheduled
    30
    X

    Mon, Jun 30, 2014

    No events scheduled
    1
    X

    Tue, Jul 01, 2014

    No events scheduled
    2
    X

    Wed, Jul 02, 2014

    No events scheduled
    3
    X

    Thu, Jul 03, 2014

    No events scheduled
    4
    X

    Fri, Jul 04, 2014

    No events scheduled
    5
    X

    Sat, Jul 05, 2014

    No events scheduled
    6
    X

    Sun, Jul 06, 2014

    No events scheduled
    7
    X

    Mon, Jul 07, 2014

    No events scheduled
    8
    X

    Tue, Jul 08, 2014

    No events scheduled
    9
    X

    Wed, Jul 09, 2014

    No events scheduled
    10
    X

    Thu, Jul 10, 2014

    No events scheduled
    11
    X

    Fri, Jul 11, 2014

    No events scheduled
    12
    X

    Sat, Jul 12, 2014

    No events scheduled
    13
    X

    Sun, Jul 13, 2014

    No events scheduled
    14
    X

    Mon, Jul 14, 2014

    No events scheduled
    15
    X

    Tue, Jul 15, 2014

    No events scheduled
    16
    X

    Wed, Jul 16, 2014

    No events scheduled
    17
    X

    Thu, Jul 17, 2014

    No events scheduled
    18
    X

    Fri, Jul 18, 2014

    No events scheduled
    19
    X

    Sat, Jul 19, 2014

    No events scheduled
    20
    X

    Sun, Jul 20, 2014

    No events scheduled
    21
    X

    Mon, Jul 21, 2014

    No events scheduled
    22
    X

    Tue, Jul 22, 2014

    No events scheduled
    23
    X

    Wed, Jul 23, 2014

    No events scheduled
    24
    X

    Thu, Jul 24, 2014

    No events scheduled
    25
    X

    Fri, Jul 25, 2014

    No events scheduled
    26
    X

    Sat, Jul 26, 2014

    No events scheduled
    27
    X

    Sun, Jul 27, 2014

    No events scheduled
    28
    X

    Mon, Jul 28, 2014

    No events scheduled
    30
    X

    Wed, Jul 30, 2014

    No events scheduled
    31
    X

    Thu, Jul 31, 2014

    No events scheduled
    1
    X1 Events

    Fri, Aug 1, 2014

    2
    X2 Events

    Sat, Aug 2, 2014

Event Details

Andre Watts

Due to the impending snow storm, the Andre Watts performance at Longwood Gardens originally scheduled on Thursday, February 13, 2014 has been changed to Thursday, May 8, 2014.

One of the world's most celebrated pianists André Watts burst upon the music scene at the age of 16 when Leonard Bernstein chose him to make his debut with the New York Philharmonic in their Young People's Concerts. More than 45 years later, he remains one of today's most beloved superstars and in 2011 recieved the National Medal of Arts.

His program will include J.S. Bach's Partita No. 1 in B-flat Major, Beethoven's Sonata in D Major, Op. 10, No. 3 and works by Mozart and Liszt.

Enjoy a prix-fixe, pre-performance dinner in our fine dining restaurant, 1906. Three gourmet courses, $42. Reservations can be made via www.opentable.com or by calling 610.388.1000.

Venue:
Longwood Gardens
1001 Longwood Road
Kennett Square, PA 19348


Longwood Gardens

Dates:

Credits:

  • PLAN YOUR VISIT

    Visit our Venues for information about:

     

    Maps, Directions and Parking
    Dining and Hotels

     

    Learn More